Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3828)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Ming Fai International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that on 16 December 2016, it has declared the payment of a special dividend (the "**Special Dividend**") of HK20 cents per share of the Company. The Special Dividend will be payable on or around 20 January 2017 to the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 9 January 2017.

REASONS FOR THE PAYMENT OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND

The Board considers it appropriate to pay the Special Dividend to reward for the Shareholders' support. The Board believed that the Company has sufficient cash flow for the operation of its business after the payment of the Special Dividend.

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 5 January 2017 to Monday, 9 January 2017 (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Special Dividend, all transfers of shares, accompanied by the relevant share certificates and transfer forms, must be lodged with the branch share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 4 January 2017.

By order of the Board Ming Fai International Holdings Limited CHING Chi Fai

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. CHING Chi Fai, Mr. CHING Chi Keung, Mr. LIU Zigang, Mr. CHING Tsun Wah and Mr. KEUNG Kwok Hung; the non-executive Director is Ms. CHAN Yim Ching; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. HUNG Kam Hung Allan, Mr. MA Chun Fung Horace, Mr. NG Bo Kwong and Mr. SUN Yung Tson Eric.

* For identification purpose only